2013 CSHP National Awards Program Winners Programme national des prix 2013 de la SCPH : lauréats et lauréates



Management and Leadership Best Practices Award *Apotex Inc.*

Jean-François Bussières (right; recipient) with Normand Carbonneau (left), Apotex Inc.

Ranking of Healthcare Programs Based on Health Outcome, Health Costs and Safe Delivery of Care in Hospital Pharmacy Practice



Management and Leadership Best Practices Award *Medbuy Corporation*

Heather Neville (middle left), Bernadette Chevalier (middle right), and Anne Hiltz (far right) (recipients) with Rita Dhami (far left), Medbuy Corporation (coauthors not present: Neil MacKinnon, Kathryn Slayter, and Claudia Harding)

Clinical Benefits and Economic Impact of Post-surgical Care Provided by Pharmacists in a Canadian Hospital



Patient Care Enhancement Award

TEVA Canada Ltd.

Katherine Lang (right; recipient) with Ken Smidt (left), TEVA Canada Ltd (coauthors not present: Kaitlyn McMillan, Allison Marcil, Lynette Kosar, Lisa Ruda, and Zack Dumont) Analysis of Opioid Incidents Requiring Naloxone Administration



Pharmacotherapy Best Practices Award

Merck Canada Inc.

Arden Barry and Glen Pearson (right; recipients) with Peter Fields (left), Merck Canada Inc. (coauthor not present: Sheri Koshman)
Evaluation of In-Hospital and Post-Discharge Utilization of Preventative Cardiovascular Pharmacotherapy in Patients who have Undergone

Coronary Artery Bypass Graft Surgery



Pharmacotherapy Best Practices Award

Pfizer Canada Inc.

Laura Carney and Roxane Carr (right; recipients) with Aidan Griffin (left), Pfizer Canada Inc. (coauthor not present: Jennifer Kendrick)
The Safety and Effectiveness of Dexmedetomidine in the Pediatric Intensive Care Unit (SAD-PICU)



Safe Medication Practices Award

Medbuy Corporation

Donna Woloschuk (right; recipient) with Rita Dhami (left), Medbuy Corporation (coauthors not present: Wendy Simoens, Lorraine Woods, and Florence Mendelson)

Development of a Training Program for Hazardous Drugs Handling



Safe Medication Practices Award

HealthPRO Procurement Services Inc.

Jean-François Bussières (right; recipient) with Jennifer Potvin (left), Health PRO Procurement Services Inc.

Multicenter Study of Environmental Contamination with Hazardous Drugs in Quebec Hospitals



Safe Medication Practices Award

McKesson Canada Corporation

Mary-Lou Lester (right; recipient) with Noel Skinner (left), McKesson Canada Corporation (coauthor not present: Piera Calissi) Medication Reconciliation Standardization in a Regional Health Authority Renal Program



Teaching, Learning, and Education Award

Eli Lilly Canada Inc.

Douglas Doucette (right; recipient) with Laura Thorpe (left),

Eli Lilly Canada Inc.

What Patients Want: Preferences Regarding Hospital Pharmacy Services



CSHP 2015 Hospital Pharmacy Residency Award
Pharmaceutical Partners of Canada, A Company of the Fresenius Kabi Group
Eric Landry (right; recipient) with Carolyn Bornstein (left),
CSHP 2015 Project Coordinator (coauthors not present: Linda Sulz
and Heather Balogh)
Urinary Tract Infections: Leading Initiatives in Selecting Empiric Outpatient
Treatment (UTILISE)

